Info

The Purrrcast

Talking to cat people because we can't talk to their cats. A cat podcast hosted by @kittysamba & @StevenRayMorris. Every Wednesday. #HelloLionFace Hosted by Sara Iyer and Steven Ray Morris Theme song by Analise Nelson and Dax Schaffer Artwork by Jillian Yoffe
RSS Feed
The Purrrcast
2018
June
May
April
March
February
January


2017
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2016
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2015
December
November
October
September


All Episodes
Archives
Now displaying: Page 1
Jun 6, 2018

On episode ONE HUNDRED FORTY-SIX of The Purrrcast, Sara and Steven share all the ways you can keep your cats cool this summer from homemade air conditioning, sun protection, flea treatments, and more! The Purrrcast, talking to cat people because we can't talk to their cats.

The Purrrcast is the cat podcast for you and your feline friends. Based in Los Angeles, hosts Sara Iyer and Steven Ray Morris chat with fellow cat enthusiasts about the furry little creatures they love. Not sure how the cats feel about it though.

New episodes every Wednesday! Please rate and subscribe in iTunes: thepurrrcast.com

Email us! thepurrrcast@gmail.com

If you shop on Amazon be sure to click this link and we’ll get a small kickback. Thanks for the support: http://www.amazon.com?_encoding=UTF8&tag=thepurr-20

Links Of Interest:

- Vivipet OMI pet water purifier - https://vivipet.com/products/omi-pet-water-purifier

- Dr. Ian Malcolm wearing black clothing to stay cool - https://scifi.stackexchange.com/questions/3230/dr-ian-malcolm-says-wearing-black-keep-you-cool-is-this-based-on-fact 

- DIY Air Conditioner - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ITtlxjvLQis

- Heat Stroke in Cats - https://m.petmd.com/cat/emergency/common-emergencies/ e_ct_heat_stroke

- 9 Ways to Keep Cats Cool in the Summer - http://www.catster.com/the-scoop/10-ways-to-help-your-cat-beat-the-summer-heat

- Tuna Popsicles - http://www.catster.com/lifestyle/recipe-tuna-popsicles-for-cats

- Cooling Pet Mat - https://amzn.to/2Lor1t3

- How to Keep Cats Cool in Summer Heat - https://www.vets-now.com/2017/05/how-to-keep-cats-cool-in-summer-heat/

- Catstradamus - https://www.instagram.com/catstradamus

- How to Keep Your Hairless Cat Safe in the Summer Sun - http://www.catster.com/lifestyle/hairless-cat-health-tips-sphynx-cats-safe-summer-sun

- Cat Flea and Tick Treatment Options - http://www.catster.com/cat-health-care/cat-flea-tick

- Natural Flea Remedies - https://www.mnn.com/family/pets/stories/7-natural-flea-remedies-cats-and-dogs

- Essential Oils Information from @strawberrybeb - https://twitter.com/strawberrybeb/status/947284555693723648

Follow The Purrrcast on Twitter: https://twitter.com/ThePurrrcast

on Instagram: https://instagram.com/thepurrrcast/

Please like us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ThePurrrcast

Follow Sara Iyer on Twitter: https://twitter.com/saraanjuliiyer

Follow Sara Iyer on Instagram: https://instagram.com/saraiyer/

Check out Sara Iyer on Vimeo: https://vimeo.com/saraiyer

Follow Steven Ray Morris on Twitter: https://twitter.com/StevenRayMorris

Check out Steven’s new podcast, See Jurassic Right: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/see-jurassic-right/id1239538917?mt=2

Theme song by Anabot (Analise Nelson) and Dax Schaffer:

https://thesaxelnaiad.bandcamp.com/

Artwork by Jillian Yoffe: flatratstudio.com

Part of the #HelloLionFace podcast network

0 Comments