Info

The Purrrcast

Talking to cat people because we can't talk to their cats. A cat podcast hosted by @kittysamba & @StevenRayMorris. Every Wednesday. #HelloLionFace Hosted by Sara Iyer and Steven Ray Morris Theme song by Analise Nelson and Dax Schaffer Artwork by Jillian Yoffe
RSS Feed
The Purrrcast
2017
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2016
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2015
December
November
October
September


All Episodes
Archives
Now displaying: Page 1
Jun 29, 2016

The Purrrcast is the cat podcast for you and your feline friends. Based in Los Angeles, hosts Sara Iyer and Steven Ray Morris chat with fellow cat enthusiasts about the furry little creatures they love. Not sure how the cats feel about it though.

Come celebrate CatCon 2016 (the second year of the cat-themed convention held in Los Angeles) in episode FORTY-TWO of The Purrrcast. Not only do Sara and Steven share their thoughts throughout day one and two, but they chat with former guests Stephanie Olsen and Jordan Monsell along with friend of the show Emily McWilliams, and Sara chats with vendors Kyle Puttkammer and his Hero Cats, Kate and Aaron Bowen of Kitty Gram, and Tara O’Mara of PDX Pet Design. The Purrrcast, talking to cat people because we can't talk to their cats.

New episodes every Wednesday! Please rate and subscribe in iTunes: thepurrrcast.com

Email us! thepurrrcast@gmail.com

If you shop on Amazon be sure to click this link and we’ll get a small kickback. Thanks for the support: http://www.amazon.com?_encoding=UTF8&tag=thepurr-20

Episode Timecodes:

01:30 - Driving to CatCon on Day 1

07:45 - Emily McWilliams

09:44 - Stephanie Olsen

14:04 - Jordan Monsell

16:23 - Post-lunch break

26:39 - After Happy Meowr afterparty

36:45 - CatCon Day 2

37:42 - Kyle Puttkammer and Hero Cats of Stellar City

40:11 - Kate and Aaron Bowen/Kitty Gram

42:04 - Tara O’Mara of PDX Pet Design

43:40 - End of Day 2

46:48 - Credits

Follow Emily McWilliams on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/empdx/

Follow Stephanie Olsen on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/nesloms/

Follow Calico Mae on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/calico_mae/

Follow Jordan Monsell on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/jmonsell/

on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/SilhouettesByJordan/

Check out Kyle Putkammer and Hero Cats of Stellar City: http://www.herocatsonline.com/

Check out Kitty Gram on Etsy: https://www.etsy.com/shop/thekittygram

Check out the Licki Brush: http://lickibrush.com/

and Get Shru: http://getshru.com/

See more of PDX Pet Design on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pdxpetdesign/

Links Of Interest:

- Kate Funk - https://www.etsy.com/shop/katefunk

- 100% Soft - http://100soft.us/

- Pusheen - http://www.pusheen.com/

- Apollo Peak cat wine - http://www.apollopeak.com/

- To The Moon And Back (cat banjo shirt) - https://www.etsy.com/shop/ToTheMoonAndBack

- Polydactyl Cat Toys - https://www.etsy.com/shop/PolydactylCats

- Happy Meowr friends

  - https://www.instagram.com/mrfuzztonksandlupin/

  - https://www.instagram.com/_poemz_/

  - https://www.instagram.com/life_of_ziggy/

- Purina ONE - https://www.instagram.com/purinaonecat/

- KitNipBox - https://www.kitnipbox.com/

Follow The Purrrcast on Twitter: https://twitter.com/ThePurrrcast

on Instagram: https://instagram.com/thepurrrcast/

on Tumblr: http://thepurrrcast.tumblr.com/

Please like us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ThePurrrcast

Follow Sara Iyer’s cat Samba on Twitter: https://twitter.com/kittysamba

Follow Sara Iyer on Instagram: https://instagram.com/saraiyer/

Follow Steven Ray Morris on Twitter: https://twitter.com/StevenRayMorris

Buy Steven’s book on the Jurassic Park Franchise over at Thought Catalog:

http://thoughtcatalog.com/book/molding-a-jurassic-universe/

Theme song by Anabot (Analise Nelson) and Dax Schaffer:

http://www.anabotmusic.com/

https://daxschaffer.bandcamp.com/

Artwork by Jillian Yoffe: flatratstudio.com

Part of the #HelloLionFace podcast network

0 Comments